• days'
  • hours
  • minutes
Фотоконкурс 2020

Central Asia Climate Change Conference

Save the date 

For the most engaging climate change event in Central Asia 

Central Asia Climate Change Conference (CACCC 2020)

When: Dushanbe city, Tajikistan

When: 16-17 of June 2020

Joining forces for climate resilient future 

The third Central Asia Climate Change Conference (CACCC-2020) is scheduled for 16-17 June 2020 in Dushanbe, Tajikistan, just before the High-Level International Conference on International Decade for Actions “Water for Sustainable Development 2018-2028”, which will be held on 18-19 of June 2020.

The CACCC-2020 programme is to be based on recommendations and take-away messages from the previous CACCC-2019, which was held on 3-4 of April 2019 in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. The main objective of the conference is to strengthen a regional dialogue on climate adaptation and sustainable development by promoting information and knowledge exchange and by mobilizing finance resources to the Central Asian region. In particular, the event will focus on the progress and achievements of the CAMP4ASB, as well as on showcasing new knowledge and products for better understanding of climate related aspects and integration into national sector-based plans and programs.

The CACCC-2020 agenda foresees discussion around the topics of integrating research outputs to national adaptation strategies, economic consequences of climate change and cost of inaction, and unlocking climate finance gap. The latter will be broadened and envisage an overview of existing funding in Central Asia and explore opportunities of using public resources to support climate actions at the national and regional level. The event expects to activate discussions with new and emerging finance institutions, which represent bilateral donors, private companies and business structures.  

Information on invitation will come by March 2020

Follow our website www.ca-climate.org to keep posted on announcements 


Conference programm

• дней
  • часов
  • минут
Фотоконкурс 2020

Центрально-Азиатская Конференция по вопросам изменения климата

Информация

О предстоящей Центрально-Азиатской Конференции по вопросам изменения климата (ЦАКИК-2020)

г. Душанбе, Таджикистан

16-17 июня 2020 г.  

Объединяя усилия для климатически-устойчивого будущего 

Третья Центрально-Азиатская Конференция по вопросам изменения климата (ЦАКИК-2020) состоится 16-17 июня 2020 года в городе Душанбе, Таджикистан, накануне Международной Конференции высокого уровня по международному десятилетию действий «Вода для устойчивого развития 2018-2028», которая состоится 18-19 июня 2020 года.

Программа ЦАКИК-2020 основана на рекомендациях и выводах предыдущей конференции по вопросам изменения климата (ЦАКИК-2019), которая состоялась в г. Ташкент, Узбекистан. Основная цель конференции – содействовать усилению регионального диалога по вопросам адаптации к изменению климата и устойчивого развития посредством обмена информацией и знаниями, и путем привлечения климатических ресурсов в Центральной Азии. Другим аспектом концепции является привлечение внимания к прогрессу и достижениям проекта CAMP4ASB и демонстрация новых знаний и продуктов, которые будут способствовать лучшему пониманию климатически-обоснованных решений и их интеграции в национальные отраслевые планы и программы.

Программа ЦАКИК-2020 предусматривает содержательные дискуссии по таким вопросам, как (i) внедрение результатов научных исследований в национальные стратегии по адаптации, (ii) экономические последствия изменения климата и цена бездействия, и (iii) преодоление дефицита климатического финансирования. Последняя тема будет расширена и включит в себя обзор существующего финансирования в Центральной Азии и изучит возможности потенциальных внутренних ресурсов для поддержки климатических действий на национальном и региональном уровне. Ожидается, что предстоящее мероприятие ЦАКИК-2020 активизирует сотрудничество с новыми финансовыми институтами и партнерами в лице двусторонних доноров, международных фондов, частных компаний и бизнес структур.

Информация о приглашении будет доступна в марте 2020 г.

Следите за новостями на вебсайте www.ca-climate.org  

Программа конференции